Otis Redding

Otis Blue

Otis Redding (vocals), Donald ‘’Duck Dunn (bass), Steve Cropper (guitar), Booker T. Jones, Isaac Hayes (keyboards), Floyd Newman, Andrew Love (saxophone), Gene Miller, Wayne Jackson (trumpet), Earl Sims (backing vocals), Al Jackson Jr. (drums)
Set Box: 
89.50 €
Edition limitée: 
Edition limitée
Fin de série: 
Sélection AAD: 
Remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the original analog tapes. 200 gram 45 RPM double LP plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings ! Tip-on gatefold jacket from Stoughton Printing. Otis Redding's third album presents his talent unfettered, his direction clear and his confidence emboldened, with fully half the songs representing a reach that extended his musical grasp. More than a quarter of this album is given over to Redding's version of songs by Sam Cooke, his idol, who had died the previous December. Otis Blue/Otis Redding Sings Soul is considered by many critics to be Redding's first great album. Recorded in April and July of 1965, it was released September 15th of that same year. The styles of Cooke and Redding couldn't have been more different; Cooke smooth and sure, Redding raw and pleading. But Redding's versions of "Shake" and "A Change Is Gonna Come" show how Cooke's sound and message helped shape Redding's Southern soul sound. Redding's singing reaches a new level of expressiveness with this as well as with covers of B.B. King's "Rock Me Baby" and the Motown hit "My Girl". This great album receives the full Analogue Productions reissue treatment here, starting with Kevin Gray's remaster from the original analogue tapes. Then we back that up with 200 gram plating and pressing on super-silent vinyl by our own Quality Record Pressings. Finally it's all housed in a tip-on gatefold jacket from Stoughton Printing. Deluxe all the way; you'll be estatic with the results !
Extrait YouTube: 
Titres des morceaux: 
Side A :
1. Ole Man Trouble
2. Respect
3. Change Gonna Come
Side B :
1. Down In The Valley
2. I've Been Loving You Too Long
Side C :
1. Shake
2. My Girl
3. Wonderful World
Side D :
1. Rock Me Baby
2. Satisfaction
3. You Don't Miss Your Water
Livré sous 15 jours